Pets

Here’s how to watch the longest partial lunar eclipse of the century live or online

Earth’s dark shadow will cover nearly all of the moon early Friday morning (Nov. 19), tinting the moon a rusty red in what will be the longest partial lunar eclipse of the century. So, what’s the best way to watch this nearly 3.5-hour long celestial show?

If you live in a prime viewing spot, which includes all 50 U.S. states, set your alarm clock for 2:19 a.m. EST (7:19 GMT) if you want to see the beginning of the partial eclipse, and for just after 4 a.m. EST (9:00 GMT) to see Earth‘s shadow cover 97% of the moon, turning it an eerie red.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *