Charo Santos, Christian Bables win EDDYS top acting honors; ‘On The Job: The Missing 8’ bags 8 awards

Charo Santos and Christian Bables. Image: screengrab from Facebook/The EDDYS Awards

Charo Santos and Christian Bables bagged the top acting awards, while the film “On The Job: The Missing 8” won eight awards, including the Best Film prize at the 5th Entertainment Editors’ Choice (EDDYS) by the Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors (SPEEd).

The winners were announced at the awarding event hosted by King of Talk Boy Abunda at Metropolitan Theater on Sunday, Nov. 27.

Santos earned the best actress award with her portrayal in the film “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon,” while Bables was named the best actor for his role in the “Big Night.”

Aside from the Best Film award, “On The Job: The Missing 8” took home the Best Sound Design, Best Musical Score, Best Visual Effects, Best Editing and Best Cinematography. The film also bagged the Best Director for Erik Matti, and the Best Supporting Actress prize for Lotlot de Leon.

This year’s EDDYS icon awards were given to Sharon Cuneta, Phillip Salvador, Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, Joey de Leon, Roi Vinzon, Alma Moreno, Elizabeth Oropesa, Helen Gamboa and Divina Valencia.

Here is the full list of the 5th EDDYS Awards winners:

Best Actress: Charo Santos for “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”

Best Actor: Christian Bables for “Big Night”

Best Film: “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Supporting Actor: Mon Confiado for “Arisaka”

Best Supporting Actress: Lotlot de Leon for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Sound Design: Corinne de San Jose for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Musical Score: Erwin Romulo for “On The Job: The Missing 8”, Cesar Francis Concio for “Love is Color Blind,” Teresa Barrozo for “Big Night”

Best Original Theme Song: “Maghihintay” from “More Than Blue” (Words, music and performance by Marion Aunor)

Beautéderm Male and Female Faces of the Night: Sean de Guzman and Alexa Miro

Best Visual Effects: Mothership for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Editing: Jay Halili for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Production Design: Whammy Alcazaren para sa “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”

Best Cinematography: Neil Derrik Bion para sa “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Best Screenplay: Jun Robles Lana for “Big Night”

Best Director: Erik Matti for “On The Job: The Missing 8”

Joe Quirino Award: Mario Dumaual

Manny Pichel Award: Eric Ramos

Rising Producers’ Circle: Rein Entertainment

Producer of the Year: Viva Films



Read Next

Don’t miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Source link